top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebbthegoatherd

And Finally... the last three Harry Potter Ships!

Updated: Jun 7, 2020

After two previous posts in this series, I believe this one will be the last. There are many more ships, including ones that I simply could not even fathom... but I won't even get into that. For now, here are three more: Pansmione, Jeddy, and Scorbus!


Now, I'm going to go into the Harry Potter "eras" for a bit. The Marauders Era is what I call the time when Harry's parents went to school, in the 1970s. Then, there's the era in which Harry goes to Hogwarts, which I haven't heard a name for yet. And lastly, there's the Cursed Child Era, which contains the children of the Golden Trio.


At the beginning of my Harry Potter fangirling, I only had even thought about the characters in the time period that the series was written. Then, when I read the Cursed Child the first time, I realized that there are definitely some more opinions to be had. And finally, with the age of me on Instagram I learned about Wolfstar and Jily (James and Lily) from the Marauders Era...


So far I have shared ships from both the Harry Potter and the Marauders Era, but today, two of the ships are Cursed Child Era, which I have so say I am very excited about! Let's get into it! (I feel like that's my signature phrase now :))



And... first from the Harry Potter era: Pansmione (Pansy Parkinson x Hermione Granger)



Credit: Reddit (haha that rhymes :))


If you're more of a casual reader/ watcher and don't know who Pansy is... please read the books again and you'll find mentions of her! But since I'm sure right now you don't have that time, I'll just quickly say it.


Pansy is briefly mentioned in the later books of the series as a hateable Slytherin who has an annoying laugh.


This ship was a very recent find more me, probably because I really hadn't thought of it at all before. And that's what my review basically is....


I mean, I'm not completely opposed to this one as I am to Dramione. However, in the only instances where Pansy is mentioned, she is making an ugly face and hurting Hermione.


Otherwise not much is known at all. I'm not sure how this one came up anyway. I do think in the movies Pansy seems a bit nicer, so this could justify it a little?


The only other thing I can think of is that it was completely made up because people liked the idea of it for fanart and other things. So, for this reason, I simply give Pansmione a 4/10. Sorry, there's not much to say.



Now we're getting into a brand new era with... Jeddy! (James Sirius Potter x Teddy Lupin)



Credit: Potter Art (I couldn't actually find pictures of them together because ya know,,, different generations)


I feel like I once again don't have much to say because of the little time these two characters were even seen together. But, since I've heard it, of course I'll share my opinion!


So, once again, a short explanation of these characters. James Sirius Potter is the son of Harry Potter and Ginny. Teddy Lupin is the son of the deceased Remus Lupin and Nymphadora Tonks. Teddy's also a metamorphagus like his mother, meaning he can change his own appearance.


The thing about this one is that it's an age-gap relationship. Teddy is actually born during the Harry Potter era, while James is born far later. In the real story, Teddy ends up with Victorie, the daughter of Fleur and Bill Weasley. (Wow, these relationships are all so interconnected!)


However, for some reason, I do see the appeal of this one, and I give it a 6/10. I'm sorry, though I know hardly anything about either of the two, it seems believable. I feel like for this post, I have like no explanation for why.


I think it may be because of the lack of information that it seems realistic. Based on the information we get on James, it seems that he would be into someone older, and he also seems very confident and flamboyant, which somehow seems perfect for Teddy.


The strangest thing about this one though, is imagining the Marauders watching this from heaven or someplace and seeing that Remus' son and James' grandson are together.


Oh, now we're getting into the ship that I'm about to write way too much on, because of the tons of evidence it has...



Finally: Scorbus!! (Scorpius Malfoy x Albus Severus Potter)



Credit: Vox


Wow, I get really passionate about this one, but I am going to try and start slow.


So, Scorpius is the son of Draco and Astoria Malfoy (Sorry, I just can't deal with the Astoria thing, but I do suppose this relationship couldn't work if Draco was with Harry... you know what I'll just continue.) And Albus is the son of Harry and Ginny.


These two are from the Cursed Child book, and they are certainly the two main characters, which means we know quite a bit about them, even through a screenplay.


The main premise of this story is that Albus gets sorted into Slytherin, and he really feels like he doesn't belong. He is much less confident in himself than his brother, James, and seems to have a bad temper but be quite loving.


Scorpius is quite similar to Albus. He loses his mother towards the beginning of the story, which really takes a toll on him. He is sweet, and shy, and really intelligent. (Scorpius is really incredible...)


Anyway, the two become incredibly devoted best friends. In fact, it seems to go a little bit beyond that.


This is the first one of my mentioned ships where I was reading the book and genuinely thought from the start that they should absolutely be together. No internet influence at all on this one :)!


Now, during the whole book Scorpius really seems interested in Albus, and he's always gets really flustered when complimented. I was actually surprised when they didn't get together in the end, though I probably shouldn't have been.


The authors made Scorpius be in love with Rose Granger- Weasley, which annoyed me greatly. The two actually end up getting married. I feel like this is just a roadblock in my post, but I really should've expected this...


These two's honestly very apparent liking of each other was actually called queerbaiting by many fans, becoming a main reason of hatred for the Cursed Child screenplay.


Anyway, like Wolfstar, this is one that I am just completely with all the way. Maybe it's the fact that it is basically a next generation Drarry....


Well, that's all for now. After this post I hope to get back into reviews and such, though maybe I will look at ships from other books? Hmmm... Well, stay safe and have a wonderful day!










22 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page