top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureebbthegoatherd

My Thoughts On Some *More* Harry Potter Fanon Ships!

In my previous post, I covered three very popular Harry Potter fanon ships, which were Drarry, Wolfstar, and Dramione. If you would like to check out my opinions, click on my latest post!


In this collection, I will include three more ships; Drapple, Linny, and Harmione. These are certainly not talked about as often, but I am trying to include as many possible relationships as I can! So, I'll just get right into this!


First up: Harmione (Hermione x Harry)


Credit: Bustle.com


I believe I have mentioned this ship along with the canon relationship between Ron and Hermione. This is because these two are debated quite often.


The Golden Trio had some ups and downs during the series, but overall they stuck together, and each of them had different strengths. If it's not completely clear, Hermione was my favorite of the three, and I think she was an incredibly valuable person in Harry's journey to defeat the Dark Lord.


Anyway, I think generally Harry and Hermione were the closest friends to each other. I think Harry considers Ron to be his best friend, but it is clear during the entirety of the Deathly Hallows that Harry and Hermione really care for each other, perhaps more than Ron did for either of them.


Many say that a great friendship can lead to a great relationships, and for this I have to say I agree. Ron and Hermione ended up together seemingly randomly towards the end of the Deathly Hallows, and I was very confused by this. Ron would often get jealous of Harry, and then blow of Hermione for no apparent reason.


Throughout all of this, Harry and Hermione confided and discussed everything with each other. In fact, at the beginning of the entire series, when Ron was bullying Hermione, Harry tried to stick up for her!


Even J.K. Rowling has agreed with this ship, and I certainly see this side of things. I still ship Draco and Harry, but Hermione and Harry is a much better alternative to Ron and Hermione, in my opinion


I know that many ship Romione because they feel Harry and Hermione's relationship was purely platonic, but I have to say that Harmione takes the cake for me with a 7.5/10!



And... next up is Linny! (Luna x Ginny)


So, as you know, I am a bit obsessed with Drarry. And, since Harry and Ginny are canonically together, Ginny would need a partner! I see no other option but Luna for her.



Credit: Aceshowbiz


Luna has always been one of my favorite characters. She is incredibly smart and eccentric, but also quite soft-spoken and shy.


Throughout the later books in the series, we can see her friendship with Ginny Weasley grow. They seem to really admire each other for different reasons, and the two are quite different, with Ginny's fiery personality.


There isn't much to say about the girls and why they should be together, so I would say I mildly ship them. I think I do, however, because I really don't see who else should be with them.


I recall that Ginny was with Dean Thomas for a short amount of time, and it seemed that Ginny thought he was too clingy and chivalrous.


I think Luna would be much more suited for her, and would really listen and have some great conversation.


And for Luna's side, she hasn't had any relationships during the series, so it's hard to say what she would like, but she seems to care so much for Ginny and they have worked so well together many times. It's a 6/10 for me!



Lastly for now: Drapple (Draco x an Apple)


Now, this one is more of a concept than a ship, but it is so popular that I had to include it in my list!


There is a scene where Draco is munching on a juicy green apple during one of the Harry Potter movies. It's so minor, but I think so many people noticed it that it became a bit of a symbol of Draco's loneliness during his Death Eater years.


I remember reading a Drarry fanfiction (hehe) where Draco confesses to loving an apple for about a year because it was the only thing that he felt could ever accept his love. (Sad, right? But I can kind of see it happening...)


So, I wouldn't say that I genuinely ship this one, and I don't have to much to say, but I think it's a concept that could possibly work.


So, I give this one a 5/10, a complete neutral.



I have three more fanon ships to review from Harry Potter, so stay tuned for the coming weeks! They will be: Pansmione, Scorbus, and Jeddy! (The last two are from the Cursed Child era, which I am quite excited to get into :))

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page